Integrated land and resource management panel of Nemaska

The territory of the Integrated land and resource management panel of Nemaska corresponds in the forest management unit (FMU) 086-63 for a surface of 389 580 hectares. 55% of this surface is considered unproductive and 6% is excluded from the forest possibility.

You are a member of a group of users of the forest territory and wish to assert the concerns and the expectations of your group towards the planned forest activities management as delegate ? See if your group is already represented according to the list of composition to the right and in the denial, submit to us your application with the form of designation of a delegate (on-line form).

Send us the completed form at :

Composition as of September 8, 2020
Delegates and alternates
User group Delegate   Alternate
Chief of the community and/or Mayor and/or Chairperson of the loclaity Clarence Jolly    
BGA Amélie Béchard   Alexandre Giard
Valérie Moses   Patrick Taylor
Guy Lamoureux   Patrick Paiement
Julie Fillion   Francis Perreault
Wildlife reserve manager      
Outfitter Josie Jimmeken   Jim Saari
Agricultural leaseholder      
Tallyman/Trapping permit holder/Local trappers association Steven Neeposh    
Wayne Cheezo    
Environment and water Matthiew Tanoush    
Silviculture companies      
Forestry workers (mill)      
Forestry workers (forest)      
Joint working group Rose Wapachee    
Local economic development Robert Kitchen   Josie Jimmiken
Non-wood forest products      
Off-road vehicle      
Mining industry - development Simon Thibeault    
Mining industry - exploration      
Tourism/forest recreation/culture Joshua Iserhoff    
Hunters/fishermen/wildlife observers Norman Wapachee   Deborah wapachee
Youth groups Kenneth Tanoush    
Women's groups Leeann Neeposh    
Seniors groups Debora Wapachee    
Observers Mario Poirier
Organisation Observer
EIJBRG Martin Filion (animateur)
Johanne Morasse
Cree Nation Government Stéphane Ouellet
James Bay Regional Administration