Integrated land and resource management panel of Mistissini

The territory of the Integrated land and resource management panel of Mistissini includes the forest management units (FMU) 026-61 and 026-62 for a total surface of 1 730 150 hectares. 46% of this surface is considered unproductive, 6% is excluded from the FMUs and 13% is excluded from the forest possibility.

You are a member of a group of users of the forest territory and wish to assert the concerns and the expectations of your group towards the planned forest activities management as delegate ? See if your group is already represented according to the list of composition to the right and in the denial, submit to us your application with the form of designation of a delegate (on-line form).

Send us the completed form at :

Composition as of July 8, 2019
Delegates and alternates
User group Delegate   Alternate
Chief of the community and/or Mayor and/or Chairperson of the loclaity Richard Shecapio    
BGA Denis Chiasson    
Jean-Pierre Boudreault   Félix Plante
Julie Laberge   Sylvain Maltais
PRAU Miriam Audrey Lessard Légaré  Justine Drolet
Jeff Spencer    
Wildlife reserve manager Mireille Gravel    
Agricultural leaseholder      
Tallyman/Trapping permit holder/Local trappers association Fred Tomatuk    
Richard Gunner    
Environment and water Pamela MacLoed   Hubert Petawabano
Silviculture companies      
Forestry workers (mill) Pierre Leblond    
Forestry workers (forest) Dion Michel    
Joint working group Matthew Longchap    
Local economic development Andrew Coon    
Non-wood forest products Marie-Eve Gosselin    
Off-road vehicle      
Mining industry - development      
Mining industry - exploration      
Tourism/forest recreation/culture Conrad Mianscum   Ruth Gunner
Hunters/fishermen/wildlife observers      
Youth groups Amy Linton   Witney Blacksmith
Women's groups Candice Mettawashish    
Seniors groups Sam Petawabano   Mary Matoush

Organisation Observer
EIJBRG Martin Filion (coordinator)
Johanne Morasse
MFFP-Forest Serge Bergeron
MFFP-Wildlife Julien second
Cree Nation Government Stéphane Ouellet
James Bay Regional Administration